This article will teach you how to create and delete a project as well as give some further information on specific questions.
The screenshot below shows the initial dashboard after logging in to Codeship for the first time.
In the next step, you can choose whether you want to import from a GitHub, GitLab, or Bitbucket repository by providing the repository link as shown in the examples.
You need to have project ownership for deleting a project. Once you click the delete button, you will have to confirm the deletion once more. A project can be deleted by going to:
Project Settings > General > Delete project
All your builds will be deleted as well. Make sure that you really don’t need this project anymore. It cannot be recovered once deleted.
You can transfer your project to another account by navigating to:
Project Settings > General
A user with appropriate permission for the target account needs to confirm the transfer if you do not have project creation rights in the target account. When confirming the transfer, the user can choose which of the current team members to keep and which to remove.
If you want to bulk transfer projects, please reach out to our support via helpdesk.codeship.com.
Use Case Examples
We don’t have a feature to limit which branches can be built.
We build your project on every push (that is, we run your setup and test commands) to let you know as soon as possible if something is broken. We will only ever run a deployment for the specific branch it is configured on and only after all setup and test commands executed successfully. Before deployment, every push to your repository should be tested.
If you wish to skip a build, please refer to the article about skipping builds.
Codeship does not support testing pull requests from forked repositories at the moment. You’d need to configure the forked repository separately on Codeship or push the branch to the already configured repository instead.